ondemandlite.blogg.se

Microsoft keyboards for mac
Microsoft keyboards for mac












microsoft keyboards for mac
  1. Microsoft keyboards for mac mac os x#
  2. Microsoft keyboards for mac install#
  3. Microsoft keyboards for mac drivers#

Microsoft keyboards for mac drivers#

The next (and last) restart you will get all the drivers for your MacBook Pro on the Windows virtual machine, including keyboard, bluetooth, etc. However, it’s not the case here so you can stop the service in services.msc and just stop the start of this service in “ msconfig.exe” in Windows. This tool is useful when you really used BootCamp. One more thing, when you will restart your virtual machine, you will have some BootCamp options near the clock in the Windows taskbar. If it’s not the case, you may have to manually select in the regional settings ( in Panel Control) the “ French (Apple)” keyboard ( but select the language that suits to you with the (Apple) at the end). Once it’s done, restart the virtual machine and voilà, you MacBook pro keyboard now works with Windows in VMware Fusion. The installation can take a few minutes depending on your MacBook configuration. Right-click on this file and run it with administrator privileges (select “ Run as administrator“) or open a CMD prompt in the same way (run as admin) and execute the following command msiexec /i BootCamp.msi.Now, you go to the folder BootCamp/Drivers/Apple and you will see a file called “ BootCamp.msi“.Put in on your virtual Windows machine and uncompress it. Download the last package version of BootCamp tools.

microsoft keyboards for mac

Then, you click on the Download button.Fist, grab the tools on the Apple web site at the following page.The idea is simple : we will use the official Apple drivers that are normally used in BootCamp ! 🙂 But, for unknown reasons, I tried with Windows 8 or Windows 7 and I was not able to use all the keys of my MacBook keyboard in Windows.Īfter a few research, I found this video that solved my problem. And it seems that this is indeed the case (for most of people I know). I was thinking that with Windows 7, Windows 8 and the new version of VMware Fusion this problem was solved directly by VMware. When using a PC keyboard you would use windows ke圜 to copy and windows keyV to paste, etc. The Windows key on your PC keyboard maps to your Macs Command key. Unfortunately, this one does not work in Windows 7 or Windows 8 anymore. The Control key on your PC keyboard maps to your Macs Control key.

Microsoft keyboards for mac mac os x#

However, I want to be able to use all the keyboards keys in the same way in Mac OS X and Windows !Ī few years ago, on Windows XP, I used to have the following driver that perfectly worked. I perfectly understand that some characters such as brackets or parenthesis must be obtained by pressing specific combinations of keyboard keys : Ctrl, Fn, Alt, Cmd because there are not, by default, visible, on the keyboard. I don’t know why but last time I get troubles when I wanted to set up the keyboard of my MacBook in VMware Fusion.

Microsoft keyboards for mac install#

It can be a Windows 7 or a Windows 8, it doesn’t matter but I need Windows for the few applications that I cannot install on my MacBook and for which there is no alternative. I personally need a virtual machine with Microsoft Windows. However and even if Mac OS X is also a good system. No doubt about it, MacBook is a great laptop.














Microsoft keyboards for mac